Grab & Go crafts – Teens & Adults – Fall 2022

It’s been a while since I last posted! It’s gotten really busy around here! In fact, I’m currently in the middle of a program (Our second annual Jan Game Jam), but no one is here right now and it lasts all day. May as well get something done, right?

The craft kits this quarter were really easy to assemble, and with the exception of the popsicle stick shelf, they were really cheap! As always, thank you to the craft blogs (and library blog!) I mention!

Sun Paper Prints

Super easy craft! Just buy some sun paper / cyanotype paper, lay some items on top of it, and leave it in the sun for a few minutes! Then you can rinse it with water and the print will be permanent. Some of the instructions call for acrylic sheets, but I found that you don’t really need them unless you’re being really particular about not wanting the edges of things to be blurry.

It was also a little tricky trying to keep these kits out of the sun. Our usual grab and go pick up spot is in the very sunny vestibule of our front door. We had to put out a sign saying to ask for them at the front desk. Unfortunately, this meant that much fewer kits were taken than usual and we had leftovers for a long time.

Hot Air Balloons

I took this one whole cloth from the Goffstown public library! I didn’t make it myself, so I don’t have a good picture, sorry 😦

Here’s a link to their PDF on how to make these paper hot air balloons.

Autumn Trees

I also got this directly from the Goffstown library!

Here are their instructions. It was surprisingly easy to make something that looked good. All you need is some tissue paper and a brown paper bag.

Paper Skull

This biting paper skull is so fun! I got it from A l’ombre du pommier’s blog. You just have to print out the sheet and go! I added some instructions too, because I showed it to some teens and they struggled to understand how to put it together.

Hexagonal Popsicle Stick Shelf

This craft requires 100 popsicle sticks, so it got a bit pricy ordering 5000 popsicle sticks, but people seemed to really like it. I got the instructions from this blog, but here is a version that’s easier to print:

Constellation Luminary

Another great craft by Red Ted Art! We just needed to buy some battery-powered tea lights and print out the printable!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started